Snowballs

Here’s a quick post with a little something cute for the holidays!

My friend, Karen, brought a platter full of these delicious little confections to a holiday party the other night. She told me they were called “Snowballs”, but wouldn’t tell me what they were until I tried one.  Usually, when I think of “Snowballs” at Christmas time, I think of the little cookies covered in powdered sugar, so imagine my surprise when I popped one of these into my mouth and immediately got a BURST of cranberry flavor! They were delicious!

All you need are three ingredients…fresh cranberries, an egg white and powdered sugar.  Give these a try…they are perfect to have out during the holidays, and they couldn’t be easier to make.

Snowballs

Snowballs

Snowballs

Courtesy of Karen Bell

Ingredients:

  • 1 pkg. fresh cranberries, washed and dried
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 one pound box powdered sugar
  • 1 large Ziploc bag

Preparation:

In a large bowl, beat the egg white until frothy.  Add cranberries and mix to coat with egg white.  Pour the powdered sugar into the Ziploc bag then add cranberries.  Seal bag and gently roll the cranberries in sugar (you may need to separate some berries that stick together.)  After the berries are thoroughly coated with the sugar, empty the contents onto a cookie sheet.

Bake at 200º for 3-4 minutes.

Gently remove (don’t want to crack the sugar shell) the cranberries from the cookie sheet to serving/storage container to cool.  Refrigerate.

If you like this recipe, feel free to Tweet it, Facebook it, or just email it by clicking the “share” button below. 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I have been searching for this recipe for YEARS! ❤

  2. These are ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!

Leave a comment